SBC Yahoo Group

LaRue Enterprises

Wynn Wins One For The Thumb!

Mike Wynn (PNMSP) took the early lead in the 2010 Great Sacandaga Mini Marathon and never looked back. Mike Wynn skied solo for most of the race finishing in a time of 1:23:39. In second place was Wayne Clark (TSX) in 1:28:12. Bob Underwood (HURT) rounded out the podium with a time of 1:29:54

All he does is Wynn

All he does is Wynn!

In the Women’s race, Heidi Underwood (HURT) held off Kathy Schwenk (Team Knewhcs) to win her second Mini Marathon. Underwood finished in a time of 1:40:45, while Schwenck came in at 1:42:10. In third place was Janet Findley (PNMSP) in 2:03:42.

Heidi Underwood

Heidi Underwood

In the Scholastic Boys 15 km, Aaron Newell (Saratoga Biathlon) followed by Evan Grenberg (NYSEF), and Erik Schreiner (Saratoga Biathlon). Tyra Wynn (Saratoga Biathlon) won the Scholastic Girls race with Megan McGowan in second.

Aaron Newell

Aaron Newell

Tyra Wynn

Tyra Wynn

Erik Schreiner, our youngest competitor

Our youngest competitor, Eric Schreiner

It was a record turn out for the Mini, with 66 skiers taking part. The complete results are posted here. In the next day or two we will publish photo galleries from the Mini Marathon and the Shenendahowa classic.

You must be logged in to post a comment.